jrawlinson_2000

Missing sounds and non-stop sounds

I have made a re-mix of Road Show but have noticed that some original sounds do not stop playing, they do after a while I guess when a sound becomes the priority and overrides the playing one.

I have noticed that in the software there would appear to be some (2) missing items 255 & 51, I presume this is the reason why I am having this problem, i.e. the missing sound would presumably stop the previous sound. 

What can be done about this?

>>> [info] missing : 255 0xff

>>> [info] missing : 51 0x33

I also would like to upload my Roadshow OST but it is 1.2Gb in size is there any other way I can share with the community?

HI j,

I'm mucking about with my Roadshow as well. I've got the same problem with the repeating sound when you purchase an item at Bob's. I'll keep playing with the software and see. I'm still learning about uploading, but hopefully someone will let us know so we can compare results.

Have you worked out a way to prevent the main theme from starting up over and over whenever a sound effect is started? I've subbed a song, and just keep hearing the first few lines of it.

Hi,

I think you are talking about the music that plays before the ball launch, then when you launch it plays another track.

I get the same thing, but I quite like it, it was a tad odd to start with but I have now got used to it.

Do you want to have my Road Show OST?

What music are you using? I'm Creedance Clearwater and a few Little Richard tracks.

I've managed to fix it. Just did a loop of the intro to my title track - "on the road again" by Willie nelson. Put to bass loop in the 0001 music folder, then cropped the start of the song so he sings when the ball goes over the switch. I'll upload. I've use Willie, beverly hillbillies kicks in on a Friday, John stewart/stevie nicks for Gold, a surprise multi ball song (sorry Miss Carter - do like your song too).

I'll try the upload thing now. Love to check yours out too.